This site was designed for the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Internet Explorer (version 10+). Some features may not work correctly in your browser. OK


Sean B. Grant – CEO President  Landmark Automotive Group
Sean Grant.jpg
Sean has been the General Manager at C-P-J-E in Springfield since 1996. Sean was instrumental in leading his dealership to earn the Chrysler Five Star Award for Excellence in 1998, which only 18% of Chrysler’s dealers have achieved. The "Five Star" designation is only for dealers with the highest customer satisfaction ratings, and dealerships must go through a rigorous certification process involving intensive training for staff and a detailed inspection to ensure all Chrysler standards are met. During his 12 year career with the Landmark Automotive Group, Sean has worked in Sales, Service, Parts, and Office departments. He began in management in 1994 as the Used Car Manager at Landmark Ford. In 1995 Sean transferred to Landmark C-P-J-E in Springfield as the Used Car Manager, where he gained the Chrysler knowledge necessary to take on the General Manager role in 1996. Sean is a graduate of the NADA Dealer Candidate Academy and the University of Kentucky
David W. Seadler - Chief Financial Officer Landmark Automotive Group
David Seadler.jpg
Dave's area of responsibilities is finance, accounting, information technology, and human resources for all of Landmark's dealerships. In this role, Dave works daily with each of the dealership's General Managers and Office Managers to improve their operations and increase profitability. He also works with the President to evaluate growth opportunities available through acquisitions and other business opportunities. Prior to joining Landmark in 1998, Dave was Vice President of mortgage loan servicing at Norwest Mortgage for nine years. He also has two years experience as Controller for Illinois Savings Bank and was a Senior Accountant for the National CPA firm Pannell Kerr Forster.

Dave is a graduate of the National Automobile Dealer Association's Dealer Candidate Academy, which provides training in managing all aspects of dealership operations. In 1995 Dave earned an MBA from the University of Illinois, which included an international residency at the University of Ghent - DeVlerick School of Management in Belgium. His undergraduate work was as an accounting major at St. Louis University. Dave is a CPA, licensed in the State of Missouri, and is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Illinois CPA Society. Dave is currently a YMCA youth athletics coach and has previously been a volunteer management consultant for the Big Brothers/Big Sisters Organization.

William T. Grant, Jr. – President from 1975 - 2016 of Landmark Automotive Group
William Grant.jpg
Bill Grant entered the automobile retail industry in 1975 by acquiring a Ford dealership in Springfield, IL, which became Landmark Ford. He has been the President and CEO since the early days and continues to actively manage Landmark Automotive Group’s business. Bill has served on the board of directors for the Ford Dealer Advertising Fund and is a past member of the Chrysler-Plymouth National Dealer Council. Prior to 1975, Bill held various positions with IBM and in the banking industry.

Bill has many years experience on various boards of directors. He is currently a member of the advisory board at First Trust Bank in Illinois. He was most recently a board member and Audit Committee chairperson for First Bank of Illinois Company, which ultimately became U.S. Bank. He had served on the First Bank board since 1983 and has served on the boards of 1st National Bank, First Trust Bank, Elliott State Bank and Central Bank, all of which are in Illinois. ​ Bill is a lifetime trustee of the Illinois Symphony Orchestra and a past board member of the Springfield Boys and Girls Club.

Nick Short - General Sales Manager of Landmark Chrysler Jeep Fiat
Shane Dalton – General Manager of Landmark Cadillac
Nick Short.jpg
Jason Young - General Sales Manager of Landmark Ford
Keith Redd - General Sales Manager of Landmark Ford East
Keith 3.jpg
Adam Haley - General Sales Manager of Landmark of Taylorville
- + Disclaimers